• Bookmark this Page!    • Tell a friend!   
Carruca Consultants - Home
English     Ελληνικά
Date 24/09/2017
Site Search

Properties for Rent in Cyprus

European Programs - Tempus

Tempus is a European Community Programs that designed to help the process of social and economic reform and development in the Partner Countries. The program focuses on the development of higher education systems in these countries through co-operation with institutions from the Member States of the European Community. Tempus is based on the understanding that higher education institutions are of particular importance for the social and economic transition as well as cultural development, Also pools of expertise and of human resources and provide for the training of new generations of leaders.

Tempus is designed to help the transition and reform processes through a range of mechanisms addressed to the higher education sector. For example helping institution to establish new courses, to restructure by introducing modern techniques for University management and academic planning, and to design and implement reform policies and the development of strategies.

The Tempus program works in three distinct:

  • By co-financing, through grants, projects and activities;
  • By encouraging co-operation between institutions and between countries;
  • By encouraging exchanges, of individuals and of know-how, between the Member States and the Partner Countries, and between the Partner Countries themselves.

The Tempus program awards three sorts of grants:

  • Joint European Projects
  • Structural and Complementary Measures
  • Individual Mobility Grants

Two basic families of countries participate in the Tempus program:
The 28 Member States of the European Community and the Partner Countries which are: Western Balkan Countries of Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Serbia and Montenegro; Eastern European and Central Asian Countries of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan; and the Mediterranean Partners, of Algeria, Egypt, Jordan, Lebanon, Morocco, the Palestinian Authority, Syria, Israel (on self-funding basis) and Tunisia.
Information about the Program can be found in the website of European Commission.


Study Destinations
Find us here
Sitemap  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Disclaimer
© CareerCy.com, designed & developed by WebServicesCy.com